Migrating to the Good Store
Why is the Awesome Coffee Club moving to the Good Store?
By migrating your account to the new Good Store website, you can view and manage your sock, coffee, and soap subscriptions all in one place. Even if you don’t have other Good Store subscriptions yet, we plan on launching new subscriptions on the Good Store in the future, and you’ll be the first to hear about it (and maybe get some nifty Good Store member perks, too)!
Still not convinced? Everyone who migrates their vintage Awesome Socks or Awesome Coffee subscription to the Good Store will receive a 25% discount on their next order!
How do I migrate my subscription?
The steps to migrate are displayed in your subscription management portal. Once you're logged in, you'll see the steps and be walked through the process.
If you already have a subscription to the Good Store:
- Simply log in to your Good Store subscription portal, and you should see your vintage Awesome Coffee Club listed below your current subscription, with a button to migrate.
If you don’t yet have a Good Store subscription:
- All you need to do is create a new customer account on the Good Store using the same email address used for your subscription on the Awesome Coffee Club. Once you’ve created an account, log in and you’ll see your vintage Awesome Coffee subscription listed and ready to migrate!
When you migrate your vintage subscription, you'll be taken to the checkout page on Good Store - where you can double-check your subscription and shipping details. Once you finish checkout, you'll be charged for a new subscription order immediately for your newly migrated Good Store subscription. Your vintage subscription on the Awesome Coffee Club site will automatically be canceled.
If you have more than one vintage subscription, you'll need to repeat the process for all those you'd like to migrate to the Good Store!
What if I don’t see my vintage subscription listed?
The most likely reason is that your Awesome Coffee Club subscription is under a different email address than your Good Store account. In that case, we recommend placing a new order for coffee on the Good Store and then reach out to our Customer Service team to let us know (and please include both email addresses your accounts are under!).
Once you let us know, we’ll ensure your vintage subscription is canceled and honor that 25% discount code by refunding the difference for you.
Will I be charged to migrate my account?
The migration process will prompt you to place a new order (with a 25% discount!) so that the system can set up your sock or coffee subscription in the Good Store - but don’t worry! Your vintage subscription on the Awesome Coffee Club site will be canceled and you won’t be charged for any duplicate orders in the future! We recommend migrating your subscription a few days before your next order is set to charge so that you aren’t charged multiple orders just a few days apart, but if you'd like an extra order sooner you can migrate whenever you'd like!
What will happen to my original subscription?
Your vintage Awesome Coffee Club subscription will automatically be canceled once you’ve migrated to the Good Store. That way, you won’t be charged for any duplicate orders in the future!
The discount isn’t working!
Don’t worry! Go ahead and place the new order and then contact our customer service team. Please let us know the email address your subscription is under if you’re writing from a different email address.. We’ll honor the discount by refunding the difference for you!
What happens if I migrate my Awesome Coffee Club subscription before my next order is processed?
You’ll be charged immediately for your order when you migrate your subscription, and we’ll ship that order in the next 5-7 business days. Your vintage subscription will automatically be cancelled so you aren’t charged for any duplicate orders you don’t want.
What if I still don’t want to migrate my subscription?
No worries! We’ll continue managing and processing all active subscriptions on the original Awesome Coffee Club website - so you’ll still be subscribed and receive your future orders if you don’t complete the migration.